Provided you see a button at the end of a text, you can click on it to share and recommend a text on social media. These buttons are provided by a software called Shariff. The “c’t Shariff” ensures that social media platforms can only request data from users when they click on the corresponding button – but not before. You can see these buttons at the end of this post.
Of course, you can also post a complete URL on Facebook, Twitter & Co. However, it may be that your followers will only see our password protection if the link was copied behind this lock.